GPersonem@il

Christmas comes but once a year.

December 1, 2006

Subject: Why do I have to sit through commercials to watch Canada’s public broadcaster ?

Dear member of parliament * * m.p.

Is it only irony and coincidence that I sit next to *( sorry blog reader) as I do write this email.

I rarely do send any correspondence to my mp or mpp only since having some less than satisfactory dealings with my previous member while I lived in *, Ontario regarding some difficulty I was having with the federal Labour Board which then minister of Labour Claudette Bradshaw m.p. did become involved in to my credit though unfortunately unthoroughly and did seem to overlook the clear facts of my complaint for the sake of keeping the “status quo”.

I know that the minister should not have been needed to be involved but it seems that the employees of the ministry of Labour do and did refuse to enforce the standard of the ministry, the definition of hours of work, Is. 002.

Unfortunately this issue with Canada’s ministry of Labour has not been resolved to my satisfaction and I presume the “status quo” of not enforcing the Labour code does persist.

Sadly, I do not have the resources to hire a lawyer either to sue those in my debt, (several federally regulated trucking companies) or the minister or ministry of Labour for not doing their job.

This mentioned problem with Canadas ministry of Labour has now become just another “poke in the eye” to me and no longer my only concern.

Resolution could only occur if the minister in charge did understand the problem which I do believe could be made worse by meddlers who are paid to play and not work.

Merry Christmas.

Sincerely Yours,
* *
* * *
*, Ontario, Canada

P.S. I know this (the above) has nothing to do with the subject of this email but I don’t know why I have to watch commercials on a publicly funded television station which should be commercial free !

December 1, 2006 - Posted by | Canadian Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

