GPersonem@il

Surplus surplus?

February 27, 2008
Dear member of parliament for * *,
The Conservative Party of Canada has been in the government of this country now for over two years.
Not much to say of this time though I did hear an MP say on television that with all the “tax cuts” that the Conservatives have actually increased income taxes of those who pay the most or “average Joe” being myself.
The recent budget has not pleased anyone from what I see, except maybe a few bureaucrats who gain from further expenditures and growth of the federal government “coffers”.
I would like to ask you my member of parliament, to take some time and find out where the previous Liberal government’s reported “over fifty billion dollar E.I. surplus” is.
This surplus is a true “boondoggle” and why hasn’t your government said so, as it did while it was the official opposition only a few years ago?
Has something illegal been done with this money, was this surplus there when your party won office or has it been stolen?
Where is the illegal federal E.I. surplus and why hasn’t your party made hay with it?
Do you or your party, which I do support, think average voters in this country are to stupid to notice that there has been an evident lack of disclosure concerning this nearly sixty billion dollar E.I. surplus.
If it still exists why doesn’t the finance minister ever mention it in his budgets or any where else?
What has happened to Canada’s fifty billion dollar E.I. tax surplus Mr. *?
Please do find out for me and get back to me in writing at the following mailing address.
Sincerely yours,
*
*
*, Ontario, Canada
*

February 27, 2008 - Posted by | Canadian Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

