GPersonem@il

‘kill global warming deniers’ & the Comic Majician!

Specifically Pen of Pen&Teller. Now I have to go find the link don’t I? That’s blanks… blanks57.

I read a blog comment yesterday that said “global warming deniers’ referring to the above mentioned, “should be killed“.

I don’t remember the Web site I was at when I read that comment. I think a Link from a Watts Up post?

The below Link reminded me of that comment;

Part of the problem lay in the fact that useful data on ice extent and thickness only dates from the 1950s, yet our temperature record from Jan Mayen Island at the edge of the Arctic shows that the Arctic was warmer during the 1930s than it was during the 1990s. Unfortunately there is no comprehensive ice data from the 1930s. Instead such data begins in the late 1950s, at a time when the Arctic was entering into the grip of a known cold spell. As that cold period ended, it is hardly surprising to find thinner ice during the latter warmer period. [….]

July 3, 2008 - Posted by | Canadian Politics

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

